Taking a break

We all need a break from our creative pursuits every now and again. Be it going for a walk or meeting up with friends/family. 

I’m currently at the gym, ready to go for a swim. Taking time out from writing will help fuel my writing. This is because another part of my brain is stimulated whilst my creative side takes a break. 

It may seem obvious but how often do you stop to take a break? I mean actually force yourself to take one?

I’ll get back to reading/writing after my swim. I’m sure my brain will still absorb my surroundings and somehow come through my writing. A writer’s brain never truly rests. Even when you’re sleeping!

What activities do you enjoy as your break?

Lianne Herbert 

2 thoughts on “Taking a break

Leave a Reply

