How much social media is too much?

As I’m writing this I’m thinking about the social media accounts that I have. WordPress, Twitter, Instagram and Facebook. Oh and a personal website. I’m not advertising them I’m just merely stating what I have.

I rarely use the Facebook page account as I’m still learning how to draw visitors to that site. Do people use hashtags on it? I don’t think so.

I feel that I can get too distracted trying to make connections on social media instead of focusing on my craft. 

As I have other commitments I’m not able to spend every spare minute on social media. People around me would find me rude. This means I’m sometimes on it when I should be sleeping. Like normal people do. 💤

So how many social media accounts do you have and are you managing them effectively?

Lianne Herbert

Leave a Reply

