Why aren’t we ready to talk?

I shared a secret of mine the other day. One that has haunted me in various ways for the past five years. If you don’t know what I’m talking about then read my previous blog post  here.

I felt really exposed when I finally published it and thought I may get some kind of response. But it felt like I was greeted with silence. 

Why the silence guys? 

Is it too close to home for you? 

Or is it always the victim’s fault for ending up in a situation like that?

Do you want all the gory details? He used me like a rag doll – use your imagination…

I’m hoping by speaking out it will encourage others to speak out too or ask for help. You’re not alone. 💙

Leave a Reply

